Sign up to learn more about fostering

We hold regular information events for people who want to find out more about fostering.

At the events you will meet foster carers and social workers who are involved in fostering for the Royal Borough of Greenwich. Each event will include a one-hour presentation, which will begin 15 minutes after the start time.

Register your interest in an information event

Venue

All meetings are held at The Woolwich Centre unless stated otherwise:

The Woolwich Centre,
35 Wellington Street,
Woolwich SE18 6HQ

The venue is accessible and served by public transport and nearby car parks.

Location map of The Woolwich Centre

Dates and times

  • Thursday 7 February 2019, 7pm to 9pm
  • Saturday 9 March 2019, 10am to 12noon (Woolwich Town Hall)
  • Thursday 4 April 2019, 7pm to 9pm
  • Saturday 4 May 2019, 10am to 12noon (Woolwich Town Hall)
  • Thursday 13 June 2019, 7am to 9pm
  • Saturday 6 July 2019, 10am to 12noon (Woolwich Town Hall)

Please note - the content of the discussions may not be suitable for young children. Please also bear in mind that the presence of young children may be distracting for other people attending the event.

Informal event information stands

Information stand only, no prior registration required. Drop by to speak to a member of Fostering Recruitment or pick some information. 

  • Thursday 24 January 2019, 2pm to 4.30pm (Blackheath Library, Old Dover Road, SE3 7BT)
  • Tuesday 29 January 2019, 2pm to 4pm (Greenwich Centre Library, 12 Lambarde Square, SE10 9GB) 
  • Friday 1 February 2019, 2pm to 4pm (ASDA, Bugsby Way, Charlton SE7 7ST) 
  • Tuesday 12 February 2019, 2pm to 4pm (Greenwich Centre Library, 12 Lambarde Square, SE10 9GB) 
  • Thursday 14 February 2019, 2pm to 4pm (Blackheath Library, Old Dover Road, SE3 7BT)
  • Tuesday 26 February 2019, 2pm to 4pm (Greenwich Centre Library, 12 Lambarde Square, SE10 9GB) 
  • Friday 8 March 2019, 2pm to 4pm (ASDA, Bugsby Way, Charlton SE7 7ST) 
  • Tueaday 12 March 2019, 10am to 12noon (Greenwich Centre Library, 12 Lambarde Square, SE10 9GB)