Find information about your councillors

Greenwich has 55 councillors and is a Labour-held borough. The current composition is 52 Labour councillors and 3 Conservative councillors.

There are now 23 wards; fourteen two-councillor wards, and nine three-councillor wards. You can contact any of the three councillors in your ward with the issues that you want to raise.

Key positions

  • Overall control: Labour
  • Mayor: Councillor Dominic Mbang, Labour and Co-operative
  • Deputy Mayor: Councillor Jit Ranabhat 
  • Leader of the Council: Councillor Anthony Okereke, Labour and Co-operative
  • Opposition Leader: Councillor Matt Hartley, Conservative

Find your councillor

You can use our ward look-up tool to find your councillor.

Find your ward and councillor