Structure and names of Royal Borough wards

The Royal Borough of Greenwich is one of 33 London boroughs. Located in the south-east of Greater London, it includes three main town centres:

  • Greenwich
  • Woolwich
  • Eltham

Your ward and councillors

The map shows ward boundaries. Selecting a ward will reveal the name of the ward and a link to information about the councillors of that ward.


Ward structure

There are 23 wards, with a total of 55 elected members to represent Royal Greenwich residents. Some wards have two councillors, some have three.

The ward names are:

  • Abbey Wood   
  • Blackheath Westcombe  
  • Charlton Hornfair  
  • Charlton Village & Riverside  
  • East Greenwich  
  • Eltham Page  
  • Eltham Park & Progress 
  • Eltham Town & Avery Hill   
  • Greenwich Creekside  
  • Greenwich Park  
  • Greenwich Peninsula  
  • Kidbrooke Park  
  • Kidbrooke Village & Sutcliffe  
  • Middle Park & Horn Park  
  • Mottingham, Coldharbour & New Eltham  
  • Plumstead & Glyndon  
  • Plumstead Common 
  • Shooters Hill  
  • Thamesmead Moorings  
  • West Thamesmead   
  • Woolwich Arsenal  
  • Woolwich Common  
  • Woolwich Dockyard