Skip to main content

UK parliamentary election and local ward by-election results

Here are the results for the Greenwich West ward by-election, and the parliamentary constituencies of:

  • Greenwich and Woolwich
  • Eltham
  • Erith and Thamesmead.

General Election 2015

The UK General Parliamentary Election results for Greenwich and Woolwich constituency and Eltham constituency are shown below. The results for Erith and Thamesmead constituency will be declared by London Borough of Bexley, who organise the election for that constituency.

Greenwich and Woolwich constituency (Turnout: 63.91 per cent)
Name Party Votes
Ryan Matthew John Acty UKIP 3,888
Abbey Akinoshun Green Party 2,991
Lynne Christine Chamberlain Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition  370
Matt Hartley Conservative 12,438
Tom Holder Liberal Democrats 2,645
Matthew Thomas Pennycook Labour 24,384
Eltham constituency (Turnout: 67.66 per cent)
Name Party Votes
Alexander Martin Cunliffe Liberal Democrats 1,308
Spencer Drury Conservative 15,700
Clive Stanley Efford Labour 18,393
James David Parker Green Party 1,275
Peter Robin Whittle UKIP 6,481

Erith and Thamesmead 

Erith and Thamesmead constituency results (Bexley Council website)

Greenwich West ward by-election

The local by-election is for one seat in the Greenwich West ward. There are no other local elections in 2015 as the last elections were held in May 2014. See the 2014 results.

Greenwich West ward (Turnout: 64.13 per cent)
Name Party Votes
Paul Stephen Butler UKIP 422
Christina Charles  Independent  138
Sonia Karin Dunlop  Liberal Democrats  756
Sara Margaret Cheal Kasab  Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition  80
Mehboob Khan  Labour  3,430
Robin Stott Green Party 1,452
Thomas Frederick Turrell Conservative 2,466