Greenwich

Bank holiday collection dates

Changes to doorstep collection days

Waste, recycling and clinical waste collection dates in Royal Greenwich often change around bank holidays and any future changes to collection dates will appear here.

Revised collection dates over the Christmas and New Year Holidays

These new dates apply for waste and recycling collections only. Clinical waste collections are unaffected and will take place on your usual collection day. Normal collections for waste and recycling resume on Monday 8 January 2018.

Changes to collection days during the Christmas and New Year holidays
Usual collection day Revised collection day
Monday 25 December 2017 Wednesday 27 December 2017
Tuesday 26 December 2017 Thursday 28 December 2017
Wednesday 27 December 2017 Friday 29 December 2017
Thursday 28 December 2017 Saturday 30 December 2017
Friday 29 December 2017 Sunday 31 December 2017
Monday 1 January 2018 Tuesday 2 January 2018
Tuesday 2 January 2018 Wednesday 3 January 2018
Wednesday 3 January 2018 Thursday 4 January 2018
Thursday 4 January 2018 Friday 5 January 2018
Friday 5 January 2018 Saturday 6 January 2018
Monday 8 January 2018 Normal collection

If you don't know your usual collection day, use our kerbside collection day finder:

Find your usual kerbside bin collection days

Free collections for real Christmas trees

Royal Greenwich will recycle your real Christmas tree as part of your weekly collection. If you would like us to collect your tree:

  • remove all decorations and the pot
  • place the tree at the front of your property (not in your bin)
  • make sure it is put out before 6am.

If you don't have a green-top bin you can still leave your tree at the front of your property.

If you live in a flat you should leave your real tree by the bin store.

There is no need to telephone for a special collection