Greenwich

Bank holiday collection dates

Changes to doorstep collection days

Around bank holidays, waste, recycling and clinical waste collection dates in Royal Greenwich often change.

Revised collection dates over the early May bank holiday

These new dates apply to recycling and waste collection only. Clinical waste collection days will not change. Normal collections resume on Monday 8 May.

Changes to collection dates over the early May bank holiday
Usual collection day Revised collection day
Monday 1 May Tuesday 2 May
Tuesday 2 May Wednesday 3 May
Wednesday 3 May Thursday 4 May
Thursday 4 May Friday 5 May
Friday 5 May Saturday 6 May
Monday 8 May Normal collection

Revised collection dates over the late May bank holiday

These new dates apply to recycling and waste collection only. Clinical waste collection days will not change. Normal collections resume on Monday 5 June.

Changes to collection dates over the late May bank holiday
Usual collection day Revised collection day
Monday 29 May Tuesday 30 May
Tuesday 30 May Wednesday 31 May
Wednesday 31 May Thursday 1 June
Thursday 1 June Friday 2 June
Friday 2 June Saturday 3 June
Monday 5 June Normal collection

If you don't know your usual collection day, use our kerbside collection day finder:

Find your usual kerbside bin collection days