Structure and names of Royal Borough wards

The Royal Borough of Greenwich is one of 33 London boroughs. Located in the south-east of Greater London, it includes three main town centres:

  • Greenwich
  • Woolwich
  • Eltham

Ward structure

The Boundary Commission reviewed the ward structure in Royal Greenwich and changes were made before the 2002 Council elections.

There are 17 wards. Each has three Councillors, giving a total of 51 elected members to represent residents of the Royal Borough.

The ward names are:

  • Abbey Wood
  • Blackheath Westcombe
  • Charlton
  • Coldharbour and New Eltham
  • Eltham North
  • Eltham South
  • Eltham West
  • Greenwich West
  • Glyndon
  • Kidbrooke with Hornfair
  • Middle Park and Sutcliffe
  • Peninsula
  • Plumstead
  • Shooters Hill
  • Thamesmead Moorings
  • Woolwich Common
  • Woolwich Riverside