Masterplans for Royal Greenwich

Supplementary planning documents for key growth areas of the borough

Artist impression of Charlton Riverside from the draft masterplanMasterplans for four areas in Royal Greenwich were adopted on 12 April 2012. The four areas are:

  • Charlton Riverside
  • Eltham Town Centre
  • Greenwich Peninsula West
  • Woolwich Town Centre.

These masterplans set out the scale and scope of the Royal Borough of Greenwich's ambitions for each of the four areas.

The new masterplans will ensure that these key growth areas of the borough:

  • have development planning guidance that ensures strategic rather than ad-hoc development
  • will attract investment from both the public and private sectors.

Documents available for download

The masterplans have been adopted as Supplementary Planning Documents (SPDs) and support the planning policies for the borough.

Each of the four masterplans can be viewed by following the links on the right. The Statement of Consultation and the Adoption Statement are also available to download.

Responses to consultation

Consultations for the masterplan SPDs took place between 10 February 2012 and 9 March 2012.

You can view every consultation submission on the draft masterplan SPDs and the Royal Borough's response to each, on the Royal Borough's planning policy consultation portal using the link on the right.