Greenwich

School term dates

Term dates 2018 to 2019

School terms and holiday dates are shown here for the school year beginning in September 2018. These dates apply to all community and voluntary controlled nursery, primary, secondary and special schools.

In 2018/19 pupils should attend for 190 days (or 380 half sessions).

Schools which close for local elections are required to extend the summer term or coincide it with an 'inset' day.

Academies, free and voluntary aided schools have similar dates, but it is recommended that you check with individual schools.

Term one

Term time: Monday 3 September to Friday 19 October 2018.

Half-term holiday: Monday 22 October to Friday 26 October 2018.

Term two

Term time: Monday 29 October to Friday 21 December 2018.

Christmas and New Year holiday: Monday 24 December 2018 to Friday 4 January 2019.

Term three

Term time: Monday 7 January to Friday 15 February 2019.

Half-term holiday: Monday 18 February to Friday 22 February 2019.

Term four

Term time: Monday 25 February to Friday 5 April 2019.

Easter holiday: Monday 8 April to Monday 22 April 2019.

Term five

Term time: Tuesday 23 April to Friday 24 May 2019 (except May Day bank holiday on 6 May).

Half-term holiday: Monday 27 May to Friday 31 May 2019 (spring bank holiday on 27 May).

Term six

Term time: Monday 3 June to Tuesday 23 July 2019.