Greenwich

School term dates

Term dates 2017 to 2018

School terms and holiday dates are shown here for the school year beginning in September 2017. These dates apply to all community and voluntary controlled nursery, primary, secondary and special schools.

In 2017/18 pupils should attend for 190 days (or 380 half sessions).

Schools which close for local elections are required to extend the summer term or coincide it with an 'inset' day.

Academies, free and voluntary aided schools have similar dates, but it is recommended that you check with individual schools.

Term one

Term time: Monday 4 September to Friday 20 October 2017.

Half-term holiday: Monday 23 October to Friday 27 October 2017.

Term two

Term time: Monday 30 October to Wednesday 20 December 2017.

Christmas and New Year holiday: Thursday 21 December 2017 to Monday 1 January 2018.

Term three

Term time: Tuesday 2 January to Friday 9 February 2018.

Half-term holiday: Monday 12 February to Friday 16 February 2018.

Term four

Term time: Monday 19 February to Thursday 29 March 2018.

Easter holiday: Friday 30 March to Friday 13 April 2018.

Term five

Term time: Monday 16 April to Friday 25 May 2018 (except May Day bank holiday on 7 May).

Half-term holiday: Monday 28 May to Friday 1 June 2018 (spring bank holiday on 28 May).

Term six

Term time: Monday 4 June to Friday 20 July 2018.