Our service centres

The Eltham Centre

2 Archery Road,
London SE9 1HA

Christmas and New Year 2015 service centre opening hours

Eltham service centre Christmas and New Year opening hours
Date Time
Saturday 19 December 9am to 5pm
Sunday 20 December Closed
Monday 21 December 9am to 5pm
Tuesday 22 December 9am to 5pm
Wednesday 23 December 9am to 5pm
Thursday 24 December (Christmas eve) 9am to 1pm
Friday 25 December (Christmas day) Closed
Saturday 26 December (Boxing day) Closed
Sunday 27 December Closed
Monday 28 December (bank holiday) Closed
Tuesday 29 December 9am to 5pm
Wednesday 30 December 9am to 5pm
Thursday 31 December (New year's eve) 9am to 1pm
Friday 1 January (New year's day) Closed
Saturday 2 January 9am to 5pm
Sunday 3 January Closed

Regular opening hours and facilities

  • Building opening times: Monday to Friday from 7am to 10pm, Saturday and Sunday from 9am to 5pm
  • Cash office opening times: Monday and Friday from 9am to 5pm (closed 1pm to 2.15pm)
  • Service centre opening times: Monday to Thursday from 8am to 8pm, Friday 8am to 6pm and Saturday 9am to 5pm. We cannot offer Council Tax and Housing Benefit advice (except taking in forms and evidence from claimants) on Saturdays due to limited staffing - please visit between Monday and Friday instead. We value your time, so please try to arrive 30 minutes before close of service to allow time for your business to be completed and make an appointment for all Council Tax and benefits enquiries. To make an appointment or speak to an adviser, call 020 8921 4147 for Council Tax or 020 8921 4900 for benefits
  • Disabled access: Signing and hearing loop facilities are available for deaf customers to access council services during office hours. Wheelchair access is available via the Archery Road entrance
  • Self-service kiosk: Monday to Friday from 7am to 10pm, and Saturday and Sunday from 9am to 5pm

Eltham Centre library

The Eltham Centre's library offers an automated self-service facility during and outside library opening hours. There is also free internet access, with computers for public use. 

Health and fitness facilities

The Eltham Centre provides first-class leisure facilities, including: 

  • an eight-lane 25-metre competition pool with a seated spectator viewing area
  • a family pool
  • health suite with spa pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi
  • 100-station fitness centre with the latest cardiovascular and resistance machines
  • group exercise studio providing a range of classes
  • crèche for under-fives.

These health and fitness facilities are provided by Better (formerly known as GLL). You can find out more on the Better website.

Children's centre

Eltham Children's Centre is located on site.

Learning facilities

Greenwich Community College conducts courses at the Eltham Centre. 

In the evenings and at weekends, you can also attend a range of general interest and part-time qualification courses. 

A full list of courses on offer is available on the Greenwich Community College website.