Find your councillor

Find information about your councillors

Greenwich has 51 councillors and is a Labour-held borough. The current composition is 42 Labour councillors and nine Conservative councillors.

There are 17 wards and each ward has three councillors. You can contact any of the three councillors in your ward with the issues that you want to raise.

Key positions

  • Overall control: Labour
  • Mayor: Councillor Peter Brooks, Labour
  • Deputy Mayor: Councillor Christine May, Labour
  • Leader of the Council: Councillor Denise Hyland, Labour
  • Opposition Leader: Councillor Matthew Hartley, Conservative

Find your councillor

You can use our ward look-up tool to find your councillor.

Find your ward and councillor

A to Z of councillors 

If you know the name of your councillor, you can use the list below (ordered alphabetically by surname) to find out more about him or her. Each name links to the information page for that councillor, which includes contact details, attendance records, entries in the register of interests, surgery details and committee membership.

A-Z of councillors in Royal Borough of Greenwich
Name of councillor Ward Party
Norman Adams Kidbrooke with Hornfair Labour
Tonia Ashikodi Glyndon Labour
Don Austen Glyndon Labour
Olu Babatola Thamesmead Moorings Labour
Barbara Barwick Woolwich Riverside Labour
Linda Bird Eltham North Labour
Stephen Brain Peninsula Labour
Geoffrey Brighty Blackheath Westcombe Conservative
Mandy Brinkhurst Coldharbour and New Eltham Conservative
Peter Brooks Glyndon Labour
Matt Clare Eltham South Conservative
Angela Cornforth Plumstead Labour
Charlie Davis Eltham North Conservative
Spencer Drury Eltham North Conservative
Mark Elliott Eltham South Conservative
John Fahy Woolwich Riverside Labour
Bill Freeman Eltham West Labour
David Gardner Woolwich Common  Labour
Nuala Geary Eltham South  Conservative
Christine Grice Kidbrooke with Hornfair Labour
Matt Hartley Coldharbour and New Eltham  Conservative
Mick Hayes Eltham West  Labour
John Hills Coldharbour and New Eltham Conservative
Ambreen Hisbani Woolwich Common  Labour
Denise Hyland Abbey Wood Labour
Mark James Middle Park and Sutcliffe Labour
Rajinder James Plumstead  Labour
Sizwe James Thamesmead Moorings Labour
Mehboob Khan Greenwich West Labour
Christopher Kirby Shooters Hill  Labour
Averil Lekau Thamesmead Moorings  Labour
Chris Lloyd Peninsula  Labour
Allan MacCarthy Charlton Labour
Clive Mardner Abbey Wood Labour
Christine May Middle Park and Sutcliffe Labour
Sarah Merrill Shooters Hill  Labour
Clare Morris Middle Park and Sutcliffe Labour
Paul Morrissey Blackheath Westcombe  Labour
Matthew Morrow Plumstead Labour
Maureen O'Mara Greenwich West Labour
Steve Offord Abbey Wood Labour
Cherry Parker Blackheath Westcombe  Labour
Gary Parker Charlton Labour
Denise Scott-McDonald Peninsula  Labour
Harpinder Singh Woolwich Common Labour
Aidan Smith Greenwich West  Labour
Jackie Smith Woolwich Riverside Labour
David Stanley Kidbrooke with Hornfair  Labour
Danny Thorpe Shooters Hill Labour
Ray Walker Eltham West Labour
Miranda Williams Charlton Labour

Contact Committee Services

Woolwich Town Hall,
Wellington Street,
London SE18 6PW

020 8921 4350

020 8921 5864