Have you got questions about the borough’s move towards zero waste? Come and ask us! 

Ahead of these changes, our team of waste advisors are coming to a library and leisure centre near you to answer your questions and share helpful tips on reducing household waste and making recycling easy. 

Date 

Time 

Location 

Monday 3 October 

From 2 to 7pm 

West Greenwich Library, SE10 8NN 

Tuesday 4 October  

From 9am to 1pm 

West Greenwich Library, SE10 8NN 

Wednesday 5 October 

From 10am to 8pm 

Greenwich Library, SE10 9GB 

Thursday 6 October 

From 9am to 7pm 

Blackheath Library, SE3 7BT 

Saturday 8 October 

From 10am to 4pm 

Thamesmere Leisure Centre, SE28 8RE 

Monday 10 October 

From 2 to 7pm 

Charlton Library, SE7 8RE 

Tuesday 11 October 

From 9am to 1pm 

Charlton Library, SE7 8RE 

Saturday 15 October 

From 10am to 4pm 

Waterfront Leisure Centre, SE18 6DL 

Thursday 20 October 

From 9am to 7pm 

Woolwich Library, SE18 6HQ 

Saturday 22 October 

From 10am to 4pm 

Sutcliffe Parks Sports Centre, SE9 5LW 

Thursday 27 October 

From 9am to 7pm 

Eltham Library, SE9 1HA 

Friday 28 October 

From 9am to 5.30pm 

Coldharbour Library, SE9 3AY 

Saturday 29 October 

From 10am to 4pm 

Coldharbour Leisure Centre, SE9 3LX 

Monday 31 October 

From 2 to 7pm 

New Eltham Library, SE9 3QT 

Tuesday 1 November 

From 9am to 1pm 

New Eltham Library, SE9 3QT 

Thursday 3 November 

From 9am to 7pm 

Plumstead Library, SE18 1JL 

Friday 4 November 

From 9.30am to 1pm 

Slade Library, SE18 2QQ 

Monday 7 November 

From 2pm to 7pm 

Slade Library, SE18 2QQ 

Thursday 10 November 

From 9am to 7pm 

Thamesmere Library, SE28 8DT 

Monday 14 November 

From 2pm to 7pm 

Abbey Wood Library, SE2 9PT 

Tuesday 15 November 

From 9am to 1pm 

Abbey Wood Library, SE2 9PT