Coronavirus COVID-19: Latest updates

Many council services are reduced or disrupted. Check our coronavirus page for the most up-to-date information. Read the latest and sign up for updates.

Foot tunnels, Thames Path and Cutty Sark Gardens

Greenwich Foot Tunnel

Greenwich Foot Tunnel is open, including at weekends. You must adhere to social distancing guidelines when using the tunnel, and keep to the left.

We encourage anyone passing through the foot tunnel to wear a face covering, particularly if they are using the lifts.

Cutty Sark Gardens

Cutty Sark Gardens will now stay open at weekends.

Thames Path 

The narrow sections of the Thames Path (Enderby Wharf to Drawdock Road and Cutty Sark Gardens to Park Row) which were closed are now open.