Greenwich

Winter weather school updates

Published Monday, 11 February 2013

Find out which schools in Royal Greenwich are open on 11 February 2013.

If headteachers take the decision to close during the current adverse weather conditions, we will update the information here. We rely on local schools to inform us of any decisions to close during adverse weather and assume they are open until they tell us otherwise. If you are unsure, please check with the school.

Read the Royal Borough's winter plan for street cleaning and grounds maintenance

Here is a list of nurseries and schools and the status of each on 11 February 2013, last updated at 8.30am on 11 February:

Nurseries and children's centres in Royal Greenwich (Note: nurseries and children's centres that are part of primary schools are listed in the next table)
Nursery or children's centre Status Contact number Email address
Abbey Wood
Open
020 8311 0619 Headteacher@abbeywood-nur.greenwich.sch.uk
Brookhill Open  020 8319 5320 brookhill-childrenscentre@royalgreenwich.gov.uk
Eltham Centre children's centre services Open  020 8859 1110 Please call for information
Glyndon (including Margaret Bondfield) Open  020 8836 9252 Email not available
Mulberry Park Open  020 8310 0040 mulberrypark-childrenscentre@royalgreenwich.gov.uk
Plumstead Open  020 8836 9252 plumstead-childrenscentre@royalgreenwich.gov.uk
Pound Park Open 020 8858 1791 sgilby@poundpark.greenwich.sch.uk
Quaggy Open  020 8465 9785 Email not available
Rachel McMillan Open 020 8692 4041 headteacher@rachelmcmillan.greenwich.sch.uk
Robert Owen Open 020 8858 0529 Headteacher@robertowen.greenwich.sch.uk
Shooters Hill (including Thames Tiddlers) Open  020 8856 9388 shootershill-childrenscentre@royalgreenwich.gov.uk
Slade Open  020 8854 7900 slade-childrenscentre@royalgreenwich.gov.uk
Storkway Open  020 8331 1970 storkway-childrenscentre@royalgreenwich.gov.uk
Vista Field Open  020 8859 1110 vistafield-childrenscentre@royalgreenwich.gov.uk
Waterways Open  020 8311 5491 waterways.childrenscentre@royalgreenwich.gov.uk
Primary schools in Royal Greenwich (including schools with nursery or pre-school provision)
Primary school Status Contact number Email address
Alderwood Open
020 8850 6841 headteacher@alderwood.greenwich.sch.uk
Alexander McLeod Open 020 8311 2266 lcawthorne@alex.greenwich.sch.uk
Bannockburn (Church Manorway) Open 020 8854 2169 smoore@bannockburn.greenwich.sch.uk
Bannockburn (Plumstead High Street) Open 020 8854 2169 smoore@bannockburn.greenwich.sch.uk
Bishop John Robinson Open
020 8310 9160 kfletcher@bjr.greenwich.sch.uk
Boxgrove Open 020 8310 1912 headteacher@boxgrove.greenwich.sch.uk
Brooklands Open 020 8852 8210 headteacher@brooklands.greenwich.sch.uk
Cardwell Open 020 8854 1051 headteacher@cardwell.greenwich.sch.uk
Charlton Manor Open 020 8856 6525 headteacher@charltonmanor.greenwich.sch.uk
Cherry Orchard Open 020 8856 6766 headteacher@cherryorchard.greenwich.sch.uk
Christ Church Commerell Street Open 020 8858 3974 headteacher@christchurch090.greenwich.sch.uk
Christ Church Shooters Hill Open 020 8856 4513 headteacher@ccprimary.greenwich.sch.uk
Conway Open 020 8854 0897 headteacher@conway.greenwich.sch.uk
De Lucy Open
020 8310 5290 headteacher@delucy.greenwich.sch.uk
Deansfield Open 020 8850 1218 Headteacher@deansfield.greenwich.sch.uk
Discovery Open 020 8855 2470 jperry@discovery.greenwich.sch.uk
Ealdham Open 020 8850 5484 Headteacher@ealdham.greenwich.sch.uk
Eglinton Open 020 8854 6917 headteacher@eglinton.greenwich.sch.uk
Eltham C of E Open 020 8850 1528 headteacher@elthamce.greenwich.sch.uk
Fossdene Open 020 8858 5585 cdoyle@fossdene.greenwich.sch.uk
Foxfield Open 020 3260 7500 mdickson@foxfield.greenwich.sch.uk
Gallions Mount Open 020 8854 2691 head@gallions.net
Gordon Open
020 8850 5486 headteacher@gordon.greenwich.sch.uk
Greenacres Open 020 8857 4965 headteacher@greenacres.greenwich.sch.uk
Greenslade Open 020 8316 6847 Headteacher@greenslade.greenwich.sch.uk
Haimo Open 020 8850 4911 headteacher@haimo.greenwich.sch.uk
Halstow Open 020 8858 2767 mwhitehead@halstow.greenwich.sch.uk
Hawksmoor Open 020 8310 2140 headteacher@hawksmoor.greenwich.sch.uk
Henwick Open 020 8856 8627 head@henwick.greenwich.sch.uk
Heronsgate (Royal Arsenal) Open 020 8317 0809 headteacher@heronsgate.greenwich.sch.uk
Heronsgate (Thamesmead) Open
020 8317 0809 headteacher@heronsgate.greenwich.sch.uk
Holy Family Open 020 8856 2708 headteacher@holyfamily.greenwich.sch.uk
Horn Park Open
020 8857 5003 droll@hornpark.greenwich.sch.uk
Invicta Open 020 8858 3831 headteacher@invicta.greenwich.sch.uk
James Wolfe Open 020 8858 2472 headteacher@jameswolfe.greenwich.sch.uk
Kidbrooke Park Open 020 8856 8315 headteacher@kidbrookepark.greenwich.sch.uk
Linton Mead Open 020 8310 1902 headteacher@lintonmead.greenwich.sch.uk
Meridian Open 020 8858 3572 headteacher@meridian.greenwich.sch.uk
Middle Park Open
020 8850 8747 headteacher@middlepark.greenwich.sch.uk
Millennium Open 020 8858 0394 headteacher@millennium.greenwich.sch.uk
Montbell Open 020 8857 3909 rwaite@montbelle.org.uk
Morden Mount Open 020 8692 2920 headteacher@mordenmount.greenwich.sch.uk
Mulgrave Open 020 8317 9211 ddixon@mulgrave.greenwich.sch.uk
Nightingale Open 020 8854 6838 headteacher@nightingale.greenwich.sch.uk
Notre Dame Open 020 8854 0585 headteacher@notredame.greenwich.sch.uk
Our Lady of Grace Open 020 8858 2262 headteacher@ourladygrace.greenwich.sch.uk
Plumcroft Open 020 8854 1308 rslade@plumcroft.greenwich.sch.uk

Plumcroft Primary website
Rockliffe Manor Open 020 8854 4785 nsanghara@rockliffemanor.greenwich.sch.uk
Sherington Open 020 8858 5497 Headteacher@sherington.greenwich.sch.uk
South Rise Open 020 8855 1050 Headteacher@southrise.greenwich.sch.uk
St Alfege with St Peters Open 020 8858 3613 hazel.burnie@stalfegeschool.org.uk
St Joseph's Open 020 8858 4182 cgreen@stjosephs.greenwich.sch.uk
St Margaret Clitherow Open 020 8310 1699 headteacher@stmargaretclitherow.greenwich.sch.uk
St Margaret's Open
020 8854 3924 headteacher@stmargaretce.greenwich.sch.uk
St Mary Magdalene Open 020 8854 3531 headteacher@stmaryscepri.greenwich.sch.uk
St Mary's Open 020 8850 7835 headteacher@stmary-rc.greenwich.sch.uk
St Patrick's Open 020 8854 3881 headteacher@stpatricksprimary.org.uk
St Peter's Open 020 8265 0028 headteacher@stpeters.greenwich.sch.uk
St Thomas a Becket Open 020 8310 5394 mmanley@sttab.greenwich.sch.uk
St Thomas More Open 020 8856 9153 pfinlay@stmprimary.org
Thorntree Open 020 8858 0268 headteacher@thorntree.greenwich.sch.uk
Timbercroft Open 020 8854 6915 headteacher@timbercroft.greenwich.sch.uk
Waterside Open 020 8317 7659 svernoit@waterside.greenwich.sch.uk
Willow Dene Open 020 8854 9841 mbernard@willowdene.greenwich.sch.uk
Windrush (Charlton) Open 020 8310 0157 headteacher@windrush.greenwich.sch.uk
Windrush (Thamesmead) Open
020 8310 0157 headteacher@windrush.greenwich.sch.uk
Wingfield Open 020 8856 5298 sao1@wingfield.greenwich.sch.uk
Woodhill Open 020 8854 5055 headteacher@woodhill.greenwich.sch.uk
Wyborne Open 020 8850 4933 Headteacher@wyborne.greenwich.sch.uk
Secondary schools in Royal Greenwich
Secondary school Status Contact number Email address
Charlton Park Academy Open 020 8319 9350 Mdale-emberton@charltonparkacademy.co.uk
Corelli College Open 020 8516 7977 tjaffe@corellicollege.org.uk
Crown Woods College Open 020 8850 7678 mmurphy@crownwoods.org.uk
Eltham Hill School Open 020 8859 2843 mgriffin@elthamhill.greenwich.sch.uk
Greenwich Free School Open  020 8319 3692 info@greenwichfreeschool.co.uk

Greenwich Free School website
Moatbridge Open 020 8850 8081 mbyron@moatbridgeebd.greenwich.sch.uk
Newhaven Pupil Referral Unit Open 020 8859 3114 info@newhaven.greenwich.sch.uk
Plumstead Manor Open
020 3260 3333 info@plumsteadmanor.com

Plumstead Manor School website
Shooter's Hill Post-16 Open 020 8856 5452 Mark.vincent@shootershill.ac.uk
St Paul's Academy Open
020 8311 3868 Headteacher@stpauls.greenwich.sch.uk
St Thomas More Open 020 8850 6700 mryan@stmcomprehensive.org
St Ursula's Open 020 8858 4613 cwarnock@stursulas.com
The Harris Academy Open 020 8859 0133 c.tomlinson@harrisgreenwich.org.uk
The John Roan Open 020 8516 7555 c.tomlinson@harrisgreenwich.org.uk
Thomas Tallis Open 020 8331 3040 bparker@thomastallis.org.uk
Woolwich Polytechnic Open 020 8310 7000 arendell@woolwichpoly.greenwich.sch.uk